Slammin’ Shrimp!

August 3, 2010 at 5:30 pm Leave a comment

On Saturday night, I went out with friends from a moms website that I spend a lot of time on. 🙂

We ate at Firebirds Restaurant.

Since I am back on my diet (I am doing my second triathlon in about 8 more weeks), I could not go crazy with the menu. So, I decided to be sensible, and got the Grilled Shrimp & Strawberry Salad. Here is the description according to the menu: Mixed greens, fire grilled shrimp, goat cheese, jicama, spiced pecans, strawberries and balsamic vinaigrette.

Can I just tell you……this salad was friggin’ FANTASTIC!!!

I managed to leave that restaurant knowing how to fix the shrimp and the salad, and I was able to obtain a little bit of the spice combination that was used on the shrimp. 

I went to Costco on Sunday, purchased a bag of 11-13 count shrimp, came home and fixed my shrimp.  I overcooked the shrimp just a little bit, so, it was a little rubbery, but the flavor was all there!

So, to my girls that were at the table with me.  I did it! 

Firebirds grilled shrimp was had at my house.  😛

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Do I smell nice? Do I smell nice? Part 2

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other subscribers