Do I smell nice?

August 2, 2010 at 5:34 pm Leave a comment

For a few weeks now, I have been looking into aromatherapy. I have always loved the smell of flowers and various scented things.

I am not one that really wears perfume, because I get tired of the way something smells after a while. It is in my nature to keep changing things up.

Well, about a month ago, I decided to take the plunge and purchased 4 essential oils, to begin my blending efforts to find the “perfect” scent for different moods that I would like to evoke, and to have our house smell more natural and inviting, like only essential oils can do.

Here are my notes from my first attempt:

Today I am attempting my first blending of essential oils.
The oils that I am blending are:
Aura Cacia – Lavender (according to aromaweb.com – top note)
Aura Cacia – Bergamot (according to aromaweb.com – top note)
Aura Cacia – Geranium (according to aromaweb.com – middle note)
Aura Cacia – Sandalwood (in jojoba oil) (according to aromaweb.com – base note)
Based on information that I gathered from aromaweb.com, I am going to blend the scents in this fashion.
30% top notes
50% middle notes
20% base notes
For my first blend – I am going to have a small amount. 10 drops total.
2 drops of Sandalwood
5 drops of Geranium
2 drops of Bergamot
1 drop of Lavender
This blend needs to sit for a few days before I decide whether I love it or hate it.
So, this is me waiting for a few days. Knowing that I am going to sniff it, throughout to see how it is coming along. 🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The car is hot Slammin’ Shrimp!

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other subscribers