It has been 9 years

August 4, 2010 at 5:33 pm 1 comment

On August 4th, 2001, my grandma passed away.

Today I honor her by wearing her wedding ring (of course, she had smaller fingers than me, so I am wearing it on my pinky) and her initials necklace.  I love you and miss you Grandma. *tear*

ps. You would get a kick out of your great grandkids.  I am certain that they would stay out of your curtains……….not really…because they are my boys. 😀

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Do I smell nice? Part 2 Go get this gum!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. C N Parrish  |  August 4, 2010 at 6:00 pm

    I awaken this morning with the same thoughts as you about the passing of your grandmother and my Mom. She would be so proud of her grand girls (Tyra and you). Mom would have been very excited about her grandsons and I sure she would have spoiled and loved them a lot. I know my Dad would have probably been worse than Mom. Thanks for sharing….

    Love Ya,

    Dad

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other subscribers